21 weeks

by

Here is an u/s scan from yesterday. The babies both measured 21 weeks 4 days. I was 21 weeks 2 days. Baby A (Avery) estimated weight one pound. Baby B (Aidan) estimated weight 15 oz. I was chastised for not gaining enough weight (7pounds). This peri is ADAMANT about 24 pounds by 24 weeks. I do not think that I am going to make it, but I am going to work diligently on gaining as much as I can in the next 2 1/2 weeks. Fat girls NEVER hear the words “you need to gain weight, I am NOT kidding!” Oh, the top pic is  Avery and the bottom is Aidan.

6 Responses to “21 weeks”

  1. onemorebaby Says:

    They are BEAUTIFUL! Now… get to eating, girlie!

  2. Becca93 Says:

    Ice cream, mmmm. But it is hard to want to eat when you have two darling girlies pressing on various organs!

    I am so, so happy that your pregnancy is going well.

  3. mycowgirlalterego Says:

    I want to hear that too!!!

    They are gorgeous! Now go drink a milkshake!

    And thanks for the pics and update!

  4. Michell Says:

    Oh how I wish I could package some of my extra pounds up and mail them to you. Good luck with the weight gain. Glad the pregnancy is going well.

  5. meg Says:

    They are adorable! Love the names. Now go eat!!!!!

  6. singletracey Says:

    Awwwww… so cute!!!! Ditto on the suggestion from cowgirl. Those things are packed good with calories and calcium! mmmmmmmmmmmmm 🙂

Leave a Reply

