Four days…

by

I am off the next four days. am glad. I am exhausted. I have some things to get done but hope to do some resting as well. I have an OB appt this am. I went earlier in the week because I was having increased contractions, a lot of pressure and change in vaginal discharge. They hooked me up to the monitor, did a FFN test, and measured the old cervix. Thankfully all was ok. They then proceeded to ask me why I was still working…um I HAVE to, I am going to ask today about getting a note to encourage working from home. It would save me 2-3 hours a day in driving alone. I tried to take an updated pic of my big old belly but alas, no batteries to be found in the house that work. I will buy some today.

The baby room is almost done. Alex is still working on the painting, but she has to go back to college on Monday. We hope that it is done by then,,,,,

I will write more this evening or tomorrow and get a picture in the post.

4 Responses to “Four days…”

  1. mycowgirlalterego Says:

    I can’t wait to see pics! I hope you get to work from home at least one or two days. That would rock!

  2. Michell Says:

    Hope you get some good rest. And I have to ask. How do you work at home as a nurse??

  3. ibcheryl Says:

    Michell,
    I work for untied health care in care coordination. I switched to a desk job in February. I think that it is part of why I stayed pregnant this time.

  4. meg Says:

    Enjoy your time off! I know working from home the last two weeks really helped me!

Leave a Reply

