Weird, I know

by

I was talking to Toni on Friday while we were waiting for Christian after a football game.  I think that I said something strange to her.  I told her that I had a hard time believing that I was pregnant.  Yes, I feel that babies all the time.  Yes, I am uncomfortable about every minute of every day.  Yes, my belly is in the way.  Yes, I have had what seems like a million problems with this pregnancy.  …and YES, I still feel like it is not really happening.  I may be a little crazy…  I think that I am still protecting myself.  I think that I am still worried that it is not going to happen….

4 Responses to “Weird, I know”

  1. Michell Says:

    Not weird. It seems like most who have dealt with some level of infertility have experienced this to some extent. I read one blog where she was holding her new baby and said it still felt like she was playing house.

  2. mycowgirlalterego@gmail.com Says:

    I understand this too. I worry I’ll never feel safe. But you are closing in on the finish line. Not long now.

  3. meg Says:

    I was the same way. I don’t think I believed it until I held my baby in my arms. You are almost there!

  4. Candace Says:

    Not weird at all, you are human. Honestly, I am like this amount really important facets pf my life, I can relate. 🙂

Leave a Reply

