WOW…

by

I am not thinking that this is as good as it seems.  I am now 4.5lbs below pre-pregnancy weight.  I am sure that some of it is the constant pumping to provide nutrition to the babies, but I also think that it is stress.  I am very emotional right now.  It is so hard not to have the babies here and they are an hour away.  I cannot drive until my f/u appt on Monday with the OB.  I am captive here.  It is hard because Toni is working and Christian has something after school EVERY day until at least 6:30p.  We then have to get him home and go to the hospital.  I do not feel like I am spending enough time with them but have no real choice.  I cry easily because of all of the hormones still going on and feeling like a failure of a mother in not being able to keep the babies in longer.  This sucks.

3 Responses to “WOW…”

  1. Michell Says:

    Hope that you are back to driving again soon so that you can get to the hospital when you want to. In the meantime do they have a rooming in room that you could maybe stay in for a day or two? Just a thought and maybe not possible but I thought I would suggest it as I know some hospitals do this.

  2. onemorebaby Says:

    You have done an amazing job bringing two amazing beautiful girls into this world. I am in awe of you. I wish we lived closer and then I could be your chauffer (sp) ! All of us are proud of you!

  3. mycowgirlalterego Says:

    I wish I lived there as well! I’d so take some time off and drive you!

    You did the best job possible, made incredibly difficult decisions in the best interest of your girls, and brought them here safely. No looking back. Just think … they will be home in their cribs for the holidays. Period.

Leave a Reply

