I suck

by

Sorry about the time between updates.  Aidan is 4lbs 12.5oz and Avery is 4lbs 3.7oz.  Avery is now taking every other feeding with a bottle, so she gets 4 bottles in a 24 hour time period.  Aidan has finally finished 2 bottles and gets 3-4 bottles in a 24 hour time period.  I am hoping that Avery goes to 6 bottles in the next day or two then all 8 bottles.  Aidan is not that far behind now.  Aidan is about to outgrow preemie clothes and diapers.  I asked the NP if she thought that they would be ready to go home next week.  She agreed that is a good possibility.  We are SO ready!

pacifier babies

pacifier babies

Co-bedding beauties

Co-bedding beauties

7 Responses to “I suck”

  1. goldfish5 Says:

    They are just so beautiful! Sounds like they are making great progress and chubbing up pretty good. : ) Good job mommies!

  2. mycowgirlalterego Says:

    What amazing little faces. The second picture is gorgeous. They are very pretty little girls.

    I’m wishing them home soon!!!

  3. meg Says:

    They are precious!

  4. christie jones Says:

    I’m coming out of the shadows I’ve been reading your blog for awhile now months and months actually. I just want rosy how beautiful your daughters are! You all have been in my thoughts!

  5. Michell Says:

    They are so cute. I’m so glad that they should be coming home soon.

  6. twondra Says:

    Soooo cute! Glad they are doing well.

  7. Erin Says:

    Oh I’m so glad to read that the darlings might get to go home soon, YAY!

Leave a Reply

