good day

by

It started out not so good but ended good.  I found out this evening right before shift change that we were going to have a nurse that I did not care for, and the night that she had them earlier in the week, I did not sleep AT ALL.  I made a comment to the day nurse and she got it changed.  She did not say who it was to be changed to. I told Toni when I heard a nurse named Cindy’s voice that I would jump up and down if it was her tonight.  I got to jump up and down.  I LOVE this nurse.  She is will keep my babies alive and fed and we will not have any worries.  Avery is on track for 6 feedings today and Aidan for four.  Avery weighed 4lbs 6.3oz and Aidan weighed 4lbs 14.8 oz.  Toni and I held them for one of their tube feedings then went downstairs to eat.  When we got back, Cindy had bathes set up and we got to bathe them again.  She also pulled their NG tubes to replace them later tonight when they got a tube feeding.  We got some pics!.  GOOD night.

Avery sucking Aidan's head... good times

Avery sucking Aidan

Avery Halloween

Avery Halloween

Aidan Halloween

Aidan Halloween

The Dynamic Duo

The Dynamic Duo

Bathing mommies

Bathing mommies

Bathing beauties

Bathing beauties

5 Responses to “good day”

  1. meg Says:

    You are right… great pic’s!!!!

  2. Michell Says:

    Love the pics!! I love the one of Avery in her Halloween onsie, she looks so bewildered by the whole thing.

  3. mycowgirlalterego Says:

    OMG! I love the pic of all four of you!

    And yea for standing up for the dynamic duo! Nursing is such an art form…

  4. Erin Says:

    The bathing mommies pic is so adorable!!

  5. goldfish5 Says:

    Like my girl says..yea for you standing up for your babies. I can only imagine how horrible it must be for you when the bad nurse is on duty. I hope the girls are home safe with you very soon.

Leave a Reply

