Pediatrician

by

The reason that we are changing pediatricians is that we were not happy with the visit.  The babies are preemies and the only thing that he said to acknowledge this was that they would be lower on the growth curve, DUH. They were NINE weeks premature.  There was no talk of the synagis shots that they are to get monthly for RSV.  I asked some questions about feedings and only got vague answers.  They are on about 50-60cc of breast milk every three hours with 1/3 tsp of neosure per oz and 1cc of simply thick per oz.  Um,,,,I need a little guidance here.  I am not stupid, I am a nurse, but this is not my area.  I am also a parent.  Avery seems to have reflux because she has VERY wet burps and spits up to the point of choking.  I know that it is not pyloric stenosis because it is not vomiting or projectile but this needs to be addressed.  The babies need their weights tracked due to preemie status.  He said we did not need to come back for a month.  Nope, not working for me.  There are other things but these are the ones that I can think of at this time.

3 Responses to “Pediatrician”

  1. b Says:

    Kirsten told me about the pediatrician. What an ass he was! He can’t be that stupid..seriously..like you said they were 9 weeks premature. I think finding a new pediatrician is definitely necessary. You’re doing a great job mama lion!

  2. Michell Says:

    Hope the new pediatrician is more attentive. I don’t blame you, I’d be switching too.

  3. mycowgirlalterego Says:

    yay for the new peds! you are doing everything right! you are a mama lion!

Leave a Reply

