Night and Day

by

This day was amazing.  Aidan smiled, cooed, watched, and did almost NO crying.  She had one dose of Levsin yesterday about 4:45p and the formula change.  I did give her another dose about 5p this afternoon but she CAN have it 4x/day.  I think that the formula was the problem.  Maybe we can ditch the levsin after her body gets transitioned.  It is really just supplemental and they only get about a teaspoon a bottle, but I think that it was reeking havoc on her body.    It also appears that Avery is spitting less.  Seems that things are looking up.

On a different note, I am soooo sick of pumping.  EVERY three friggin hours.  I am tired and sore, but they are worth it…just blowin off some steam.

4 Responses to “Night and Day”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I think the formula makes all the difference. Mr. Farty only took the Zantac for about 7 weeks, but since I changed the formula at the same time he started w/the zantac, I can’t ‘prove’ what caused the improvement. All I know is that it’s a lot more pleasant to live with a cooing baby than a screaming one (or in your case, 2!)

    Sorry about the sore ‘girls.’ I have a friend who swears by those gel pads you can put in your bra. I couldn’t breast feed, so I don’t have personal experience to draw from, but it sounds miserable!

  2. Rachel Says:

    Oh, and about the dry skin post-I got some baby eczema cream for Mr. Farty last summer and it worked GREAT!!! It is made by Gentle Naturals, and has Disney characters on the packaging. I think I bought it at Kmart, and it was only $6 or $7.

    And for winter, Bourdeaux’s ‘Baby Kisses’ for lips and cheeks is great. It’s like $5 at Target. I love their ‘Butt Paste’ too, BTW. In all his 8 months, Farty has never had diaper rash!

    Living here in Wisconsin, we get it all!

    and PS, thanks for the nice comment you left on my blog earlier. I am taking the advice of my wise readers and following up w/my doctor.

  3. Michell Says:

    Glad something seems to be working and they are more comfortable.

  4. onemorebaby Says:

    Just letting you know that I am thinking about ya. So glad that SOMETHING is making the babies feel better, it must be miserable for you to hear them feeling poorly. BF’ing was hard, so hard, for me… I don’t know what it is like to try to pump for two! : ) Hugs…

Leave a Reply

