I cursed myself

by

Since I posted how wonderful they have been sleeping, their sleep went to hell.  They have not been sleeping good at all and AVERY has been up TWICE each night since…ARGGGH.  I started her on rice cereal yesterday, and she is doing really well with it.  She has increased drinking from 25-35 oz a day the last few days, so I thought that it might be time to start cereal.  Aidan seems fine, so I will wait until she gives me more signs. I started her on Earth’s Best organic rice cereal.  I am going to mostly make my own baby food save for a few things.  I fed her cereal again this am and am going to switch it to the evening to hopefully extend her sleeping.

They went to the pediatrician yesterday to get two of their 4 month shots to catch them up.  I have been splitting their shots up because it makes me uncomfortable to have them get all the shots at one, not to mention that they have been getting a monthly synagis injection.    I HATE shots for them. Yes, I understand the value of them, do not get me wrong.  I just hate to hear their pain and the pain that they have afterward.

All that said, they are really growing quick and getting personalities.  They are so cute.  I am so lucky to have them.  They are great kiddos.

Cute onsie we got them

Cute onsie we got them

The best picture in this photo shoot

The best picture in this photo shoot

Aidy loves her baby

Aidy loves her baby

Love this bed head baby

Love this bed head baby

Cereal face

Cereal face

This is pretty good stuff!

This is pretty good stuff!

I love my bath!

I love my bath!

Our little Aidy bug

Our little Aidy bug

3 Responses to “I cursed myself”

  1. b Says:

    Love the pics Cheryl. You’re getting pretty good with that camera! Hope the girls sleep better for you this weekend. : )

  2. meg Says:

    The girls are adorable. We used that rice cereal too!

  3. Michell Says:

    They’re so cute and getting so big. Hope you all get some sleep soon.

Leave a Reply

