“cyst”

by

I guess that it turns out that the “cyst” is really an infection.  I am guessing a staph infection as Avery was given Cleocin to help get rid of it.  To me there is no difference, and she has been on the meds nine days.  I am not sure where we will go next.  They have an appt on 7/9 for their 9mth check-up, we will see at that point, I guess.  The girls also went to the opthamologist on 6/12.  They had to go for their 6mth f/u from the ROP check.  They seemed to do well.  It looks like Avery is slightly farsighted, but they are just going to watch it for now.  I am hoping to avoid glasses at this point.  We are going out of town this Sat for vacation. It will be interesting to see how that goes.  It is a family reunion that they do every year, and we only go about every 2-3 years.  I am irritated about the whole thing for several reasons, the only one I will mention here is that out of the WHOLE summer, they pick the ONE week Christian CANNOT go, and he really likes to go.  No one asked us what would be good for us, but that is par for the course.  We are still considered the kids.  I am FORTY years old for god’s sake.  Oh well, I am just trying to blow off a little steam as I am perturbed.

Here are a couple of recent pictures of chubby cuteness.

IMG_2346IMG_2328

3 Responses to ““cyst””

  1. Michell Says:

    Yikes on the infection. Hope the meds clear it up. Too bad about the reunion. It’s funny how long the “kids” continue to be treated as the “kids” long after they are grown. Hope you all have a good time though.

  2. b Says:

    Look at those little chunky monkeys!!! I’m sorry that your family was inconsiderate. I hate when my kid is left out of things. Hope you have fun, and that the girls enjoy the trip!

  3. meg Says:

    I am sure the cyst will clear up soon.

    And yes sorry about the reunion thing.. I hate when crap like that happens!

Leave a Reply

