…not a cyst, not an infection….now a mass

by

The area on Avery have been deemed a mass.  She has an appointment with a pediatric surgeon on July 6th.  We do not know what it is or what to expect.  We are hoping for the best.  It is still growing but still small, maybe about the size of a pencil eraser.

We have been on vacation, that is why I have not posted.  I chose not to get on the computer while gone.  I think that it was a good choice.  We got to spend a lot of time communicating.  It was mostly nice, some not nice.  It was a family reunion…enough said.  Pics coming soon.

3 Responses to “…not a cyst, not an infection….now a mass”

  1. meg Says:

    Glad you had a nice time on vacation… I should take your advice and stay away from the computer while on vacation… however, I am relaxing right now in the hotel room so I decided to catch up on blogs. If I don’t I will have 500 to read when I return 🙂

    Keep us posted on the mass. I am sure it is okay, but glad they are keeping an eye on it.

    Can’t wait to see more pic’s of the girls.

  2. Michell Says:

    Family reunions I think are always mostly nice. Glad you had a good time. I hope that the mass is nothing major and taken care of soon.

  3. mycowgirlalterego Says:

    yuck. poor baby. 😦

    sounds like a nice little vacation. sometimes it’s just nice to step away from the glowing blue boxes. reminds me i have a life and a brain!

    but look where i am now.

    kids are adorable and sweet and so yummy.

    love from here.

Leave a Reply

