FOOD!

by

I vowed when I was pregnant that I would make the babies their food.  Well I was not thinking that I was going to be able to breastfeed/pump.  I thought that since I had surgery in 1998 to remove two tumors, I was not going to be able to provide for them as one of the tumors was removed from directly behind the nipple.  In that breast, I have minimal output from 1-3 oz in each pump but 7-10 in the other.  Anyway, to get back to the point….I was going to make my own baby food, but I have been too tired.  I have been feeding them Earth’s Best organic and have felt pretty good about that, but told myself that after the vacation that we just had I would start making some of my own.  I had very good intentions and bought all organic ingredients to make some GREAT foods….. Late Friday night, early Sat am I got sick…put you out of commission sick.  I have not been this sick in more than 10 years.  I was so sick, I could barely move…both ends sick.  I am feeling a bit more human today, so I DID make spring veggies with pasta for the babies.  I used carrots, peas, zucchini, and pasta, all organic.  The texture is a little more coarse iand will be a transition food for them.  I do not think that it will be long before they are eating more tables foods, but I want to make some of what they are eating in the meantime.  If anyone has any good baby food recipes, let me know.  They do not like bananas or spinach at this point, but we did try some banana recently that was not baby food and they did do pretty good with it. I guess that this post is rather boring, but I think that it is fun to make some of their foods but will not get back to them until next weekend.  I think that I am going to make peas and brown rice, lentils and brown rice with apples, carrots, and onion.  I am not going to start meat at this time.  They also had yogurt for the first time yesterday, it was Yo-Baby pear!

Here are some recent pics..

IMG_2483

IMG_2476

Avery and Grandpa Al

Avery and Grandpa Al

Avery and Grandma Terri

Avery and Grandma Terri

Aidan and Momma

Aidan and Momma

IMG_2431

IMG_2421

IMG_2398

Playdate!

Playdate!

7 Responses to “FOOD!”

  1. Michell Says:

    Not a clue but they sure are cute.

  2. Becca Says:

    they are so freaking adorable!

  3. meg Says:

    The are adorable. I have an oatmeal type recipe if you are interested! Also AJ LOVES yo baby yogurt!!!

  4. ibcheryl Says:

    I am very interested

  5. kirsten Says:

    Aiden looks like Toni in that pic! 🙂

    Cuties!

  6. b Says:

    Little chunkitas!!! 🙂 I really love these pictures. I think Rajen and ProfCJ tried making their own baby food..but I could be wrong? They are the cutest Cheryl!

  7. onemorebaby Says:

    Hey! They are not little tiny infants anymore! What happened?! So flippen cute!

Leave a Reply

