Where did the time go?

by

One week from today, they will be one.   I just do not understand it.  It seems like yesterday we were rushing to the hospital because my water broke more than 9 weeks early.  They are soooo different.  They are both pulling up and cruising with ease.  Avery is so close to walking, she can taste it.  She lets go and stand she has great balance.  Aidan’s smile lights up her face and would make a hardened criminal cry.  They do not want to make the transition to table food though.  They are eating all organic still and as far as finger foods, they eat earth’s best wafffles (sometimes with cream cheese), happy baby puffs and yogurt bites, earth’s best apple cinnamon cereal (like cheerios), peas without the hull, small bites of banana (not big fans), and they have eaten little bits of cantaloupe and cheese. I have to find different cheese as the colby jack I got seems to be a sharp cheese and not mild.  It is hard because we live in the sticks and organic cheese is hard to find.  We are actually going to work on changing, slowly, to whole milk starting this weekend.  I guess that this has turned into a food post.  I do not know what else to do.  They are so picky.  I think that I am going to try lentils this weekend.  Oh I tried butternut squash steamed, not gonna happen with them.  More later, as I have some things to get done.

3 Responses to “Where did the time go?”

  1. onemorebaby Says:

    How can they be almost one already? Really??? This year has gone by too fast! Happy Birthday, little ones!

  2. meg Says:

    I can’t believe they are almost a year old… wowzers!

    As far as the food… Austin loved lentils… so maybe they will like them too. Sounds like you are getting them some good stuff so I wouldn’t be too concerned at all.

    Can’t wait to see some more pic’s of them!

  3. Michell Says:

    Wow, a year old already. Time flies.

Leave a Reply

