Tired

by

I think that the girls, mostly Aidan, have decided not to sleep again.  We are exhausted.  Aidan is up 1-2 times at night, screaming.  I think that it is her teeth.  She is drooling and chewing on her fingers and hand.  Motrin is not that helpful.  We have use motrin, tylenol, and teething tablets…..nothing is working.  The problem is that sleep is good.  Another problem is that we are at the hospital right now for Toni’s achilles surgery.  She is non-weightbearing for at least 6 weeks after this.  We have steps in our house.  I am pretty much screwed.  I have a vacation that week after Christmas.  What a vacation.  I am not going to get to rest at all.  Yes, pity party for one.  Any suggestions.  NO CIO is not an option.  These girls will cry and scream until the cows come home, and I am NOT willing to make them cry that long.

Some newish pics.

5 Responses to “Tired”

  1. Becca Says:

    You’ve already tried everything that I would, although DS did a little better co-sleeping when he was deep in the throes of his molars coming through. DP not happy about that arrangement, however…

    Thinking of you and praying that the girls just wear out!!!

  2. Michell Says:

    Sorry you’re not getting much sleep. I hope it gets better soon and I hope Toni’s surgery and recovery go well.

  3. ibcheryl Says:

    well the problem is that we already have ONE co-sleeping, do not think we can add her too. I hope that it gets better really soon, like tonight! 🙂 Thanks for the well-wished for Toni.

  4. kjandthekids Says:

    So they are SUPER cute. That helps 🙂
    I know exactly where you are coming from. My only suggestion is to tell you…this too shall pass.
    I would put a sound machine with white noise in their room.
    I’m sorry ! We are on the tail end of this right now. 2 nights in a row this week both babies slept through the night without crying. last night. not so much.

  5. kirsten Says:

    I have no comments as I am not a parent (yet!) but I think this too shall pass sounds good to me. I can’t wait to see the babies in person!!!

Leave a Reply

