Lazy…

by

We have been lazy in this household for a long time.  It is stressful.  I want things to be different but do not feel that I can do it all on my own.  I want the house to be organized, it is in complete disarray most of the time.  I want things different, but I am the only one that is willing to work on it.  Then…I get discouraged because I realize that there is NO WAY that I can do it all on my own.  There are so many things that I want done but worry that it will never happen.  These girls deserve more, I deserve more.  I am great at making up lists… Not so great at completing them.  I also need to lose a lot of weight.  I have been working it and lost 34 pounds so far but really need to lose about 50 more.  It is discouraging.  I really do not know what to do to get it all done.  There are not enough hours in the day.  I get frustrated in that I can not make another adult in this household realize that there is a lot of weight to be lost on both our parts but I am the only one the is REALLY committed. I mean come on, we got fat by eating all the things that we want, it cannot continue like that. you HAVE to make a sacrifice to lose it and get healthy.  You have to be SERIOUS, not half-ass.

2 Responses to “Lazy…”

  1. KJ and the Kids Says:

    Sorry you are feeling so overwhelmed.
    Something that I had to keep telling myself over and over to get through times like these…..”this too shall pass”
    It seems simple and it seems obvious…but it really did help me keep it together during the dark times.

    Your house won’t be dirty forever. Your girls are happy and loved and that is the best thing that you can give them.

    Remember that everything will come in time.

  2. battynurse Says:

    KJ said it well. I hope things start to feel more organized and in control soon.

Leave a Reply

